Nelson Gala

Nelson Gala

Each year the Nebraska Democratic Party celebrates the elected officials, candidates, party leaders and grassroots volunteers that build our party.

For about two decades, the annual event was called the Morrison Exon fundraiser in honor of Gov. Frank Morrison and  Sen. Jim Exon.

In 2022, the NDP decided it was time to honor one of our current party titans — Sen. Ben Nelson — and re-named the annual event the Nelson Gala. 

Additionally, we are renaming various awards after leaders who shaped our party.

The annual fundraiser always includes great Nebraska and national speakers. Past speakers included Speaker Nancy Pelosi, Interior Secretary Deb Haaland, Transportation Secretary Pete Buttigieg, Sen. Amy Klobuchar, Sen. Elizabeth Warren, Sen. Senator Jeff Merkley, Rep. Ro Khanna, Rep. Cori Bush and Minnesota Attorney General Keith Ellison, and Rep. Grace Meng.

More Upcoming Events

Discussion Group